Spicy Fish Tacos on a Rainy New York Sunday

2010/09/12 § Leave a comment

The days are getting colder.  There’s a decided nip in the air coupled with slight rain and wind.  But I love rainy days.  Especially when I don’t have to go anywhere work-related…which just means I want to go everywhere and wander.  Thought of fish taco for brunch as I needed something spicy and hot to warm me.  So off I go to this tiny, colorful, Mexican place around the corner.  Had the place to myself as it was still quiet early.  An unexpected treat.  The “outdoor” area is actually glass enclosed so you feel like you’re in the street but – not.  Love the colored old doors and windows, hanging paper mache and fairy lights festooned all over.  Another happy Sunday…

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spicy Fish Tacos on a Rainy New York Sunday at The Farm, The Sea and The Big City.

meta

