My Perfect Rainy Day {In Brooklyn}

2011/05/26 § 9 Comments

My neighborhood is especially pretty in the rain.  I love walking under the canopy of its tree-lined streets and walking past water-drenched stoops and planters.

Then have  breakfast in a cute and cozy, garden-level French bistro and fortify myself with pan-seared tuna burger, salad greens and strong black coffee while reading magazines.

Then its off to a stroll around the neighborhood, enjoying one street in particular, filled with bygone mansions and stand-alone houses (sooo un-New York), most of which have been turned into school buildings.

Then I drop by the park, to walk up and down its undulating paths, sit amidst the greenery, walk in puddles, watch people dip their boots in puddles, listen to kids laughing and dogs barking while at play….and thank the Lord for all this beauty.

After leisurely kissing both wind and rain, I seek shelter in another favorite dining place to lounge in its comfy, colored cushions and savor sweet, salty, succulent oysters…while watching droplets fall from grey skies…

Then it’s time to head home to the comforts of my bed and finish reading the rest of my books…

Don’t you agree that this is just a perfect rainy day?

xxx

Tagged: , , ,

§ 9 Responses to My Perfect Rainy Day {In Brooklyn}

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Perfect Rainy Day {In Brooklyn} at The Farm, The Sea and The Big City.

meta

